هل تحتاج إلى مساعدة الآن؟
If you are between the ages of 12-30
and need help, انقر هنا.
تبرع
أخبار

مشروع العاطفة — ضيف آخر من قبل طلاب مدرسة بيرلينجتون الثانوية

2 تعليقات شارك:

خير 2

فيما يلي منشور ضيف (يبدأ في الصف الأمامي ، الثاني من اليسار) لينا ، وأنيتا ، وإلين ، وليلي ، وكاميل ، الطلاب في مدرسة بيرلينجتون الثانوية ، الذين يحضرون فصلًا عن الأعمال الخيرية هذا الربيع

نحن مجموعة من الأطفال من مدرسة بيرلينجتون الثانوية الذين هم جزء من فصل دراسي يسمى "Philanthro-me " ، والغرض منه هو التعمق في الأعمال الداخلية للمنظمات غير الربحية في بيرلينجتون وحولها. تم تكليف فصلنا ، الذي يضم عشرة طلاب ، بتصميم حلول للمشكلات التي تواجهها منظمتان غير ربحتين (Spectrum و King Street Youth Centre ) كل يوم.

تركز مجموعتنا بشكل خاص على الطيف الترددي. من خلال العديد من المقابلات والعصف الذهني باستخدام الممارسة الشهيرة "التفكير التصميمي" ، التقينا بالعديد من الأشخاص في Spectrum وما حولها لمناقشة الاحتياجات والحلول الممكنة للمشكلات التي يواجهها شباب Spectrum كل يوم.

لقد أمضينا 9 أيام في فصلنا الدراسي ونقترب من النهاية ، وقد جمعنا حاليًا 6500 دولارًا أمريكيًا لكلا المؤسستين ، بالإضافة إلى تصميم شيء يسمى مشروع العاطفة .

هذا هو حديثنا. تقوم Spectrum بعمل رائع في توفير الاحتياجات الأساسية للشباب المعرضين للخطر. يقدمون خدمات الاستشارة والوجبات مرتين في اليوم ومستلزمات النظافة والملابس الأساسية . يساعد هذا الأطفال على الشعور بالأمان والراحة في حياتهم ، على الرغم من أنه قد لا يزال لديهم قدر كبير من التأثيرات السلبية في حياتهم. قد لا يكون لديهم أيضًا شبكة قوية من البالغين والأقران المسؤولين الموثوق بهم في حياتهم. هذا النقص يبقي الأطفال يعيشون في عقلية يومية وقد لا يمتلكون الأدوات أو الدعم للتفكير في أي مكان خارج وجبتهم التالية.

هذا هو المكان الذي يأتي فيه مشروع Passion Project: فهو يوفر طريقة لأطفال Spectrum ومرشديهم لتجربة الأنشطة المجتمعية التي قد لا تكون متاحة لهم بخلاف ذلك. نأمل أن يسمح هذا للأطفال ببناء روابط ذات تأثيرات إيجابية في المجتمع وربطهم بشغفهم ، مما يمنحهم الأدوات والمهارات للتطلع إلى الأمام في حياتهم والتخطيط للمستقبل.

نأمل أن نتواصل مع أعضاء المجتمع مثل مركز الإبحار المجتمعي ، و Leddy Arena ، و Flynn Center / Space لتقديم دروس تمهيدية غنية وتعليمية لإلهام الأطفال ومنحهم شغفًا مدى الحياة سيحملهم خلال بقية حياتهم. الأرواح.

"الشغف هو الطاقة. اشعر بالقوة التي تنبع من التركيز على ما يثيرك ". -أوبرا وينفري

تتمثل أهدافنا في اليومين المقبلين في جمع الأموال المتبقية البالغة 3500 دولارًا ولتجسيد مشروع العاطفة وكذلك تقديم طلبات محددة من منظمة المجتمع.

نحن نتلقى تبرعات (معفاة من الضرائب) حتى يوم الثلاثاء 10 يونيو ، لذا يرجى إرسال رسالتنا!

هتاف xxoo

ليلي وأنيتا وكاميل وإلين ولينا

تعليقات

2 تعليقات على هذا المنصب. أضف التعليقات الخاصة بك أدناه.

اترك تعليق

Your email address will not be published.

Need Help Now?
If you are between the ages of 12-30
and need help, click here.
Donate
News

The Passion Project—Guest post by Burlington High School students

2 Comments Share:

philanthrome2

The following is a guest post by (beginning in the front row, second from left) Lena, Anita, Ellen, Lily, and Camille, students at Burlington High School, who are taking a philanthropy class this spring. 

We are a group of kids from Burlington High School who are part of a class called “Philanthro-me,” the point of which is to delve deeper into the inner-workings of non-profit organizations in and around Burlington. Our class, which has ten students, was tasked with designing solutions to problems that two nonprofits (Spectrum and King Street Youth Center) face everyday.

Our group specifically is focusing on Spectrum. Through many rounds of interviews and brainstorming using the famed practice of “design thinking” we met with many people in and around Spectrum to discuss needs and possible solutions to problems that Spectrum youth face every day.

We are 9 days into our class and nearing the end, we have currently fundraised $6,500 dollars for both organizations, as well as designed something called the Passion Project.

Here’s our spiel; Spectrum does a fantastic job with providing basic needs things for at-risk youth. They provide counseling services, meals twice a day, and basic toiletry and clothing needs. This helps kids feel safe and comfortable with their lives, though they may still have a large amount of negative influences in their lives. They may also not have a strong network of reliable accountable adults and peers in their lives. This lack keeps the kids living in a day-to-day mindset and may not have the tools or support to think anywhere beyond their next meal.

This is where the Passion Project comes in: it provides a way for Spectrum kids and their mentors to experience community activities that may not otherwise be available to them. This will hopefully allow the kids to build connections with positive influences in the community and connect them to their passions, which will give them the tools and skillset to look ahead in their life and plan for the future.

We hope to connect with community members such as the Community Sailing Center, Leddy Arena, and the Flynn Center/Space to provide enriching and educational introductory classes to hopefully inspire kids and give them life-long passions that will carry them through the rest of their lives.

“Passion is energy. Feel the power that comes from focusing on what excites you.” —Oprah Winfrey

Our goals for the next couple of days are to fundraise the remaining $3,500 and to flesh out the Passion Project as well as to make specific asks of the community organization.

We are taking (tax-deductible) donations until Tuesday, June 10th, so please pass our message along!

Cheers xxoo

Lily, Anita, Camille, Ellen, and Lena

Comments

2 comments on this post. Add your own comments below.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.