هل تحتاج إلى مساعدة الآن؟
If you are between the ages of 12-30
and need help, انقر هنا.
تبرع
  • لافتة في مركز خدمات Spectrum Youth & Family Services في بيرلينجتون ، فاتو يوم الخميس ، 20 أبريل ، 2017. (جيمس باك سبعة أيام). @ GMAIL.COM
برامجنا

برامج المهارات

تقدم Spectrum العديد من البرامج التي تساعد الشباب على تعلم كيفية التغلب على التحديات المرتبطة بالانتقال إلى مرحلة البلوغ المستقل.

يمكن أن يشمل ذلك تعلم كيفية العثور على وظيفة ، والذهاب إلى الكلية والدفع لها ، وتعلم كيفية القيادة ، أو إدارة الشؤون المالية الشخصية.

"لقد غيّر الطيف حياتي بالنسبة لي ... لم أكن لأتمكن من اجتياز المدرسة الثانوية بنجاح أو تعلمت العيش بشكل مستقل ... شعرت أن لدي عائلة بعيدة عن عائلتي. اهتم الجميع بسلامتي كثيرًا ".

 

برنامج البوصلة

يعمل هذا البرنامج مع الشباب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 12 و 22 عامًا والمعرضين لخطر الانخراط في نظام العدالة أو الرعاية البديلة أو المشردين أو الحوامل أو الأبوة والأمومة أو الذين يواجهون أزمة بطريقة أخرى. انقر هنا للحصول على وصف البرنامج الكامل.

Our team will work with the youth (and their families if available) to help them become more stable and gain access to supports and services that can help them get their lives on track. We typically meet with youth and their families more than once per week for about six months. Click here to download the referral form.

Contact: 802-864-7423 x310 or referrals@spectrumvt.org.

 

برنامج تنمية الشباب

يقدم هذا البرنامج خدمات إدارة الحالات لنحو 120 شابًا تتراوح أعمارهم بين 14 و 23 عامًا ، والذين هم أو كانوا في رعاية التبني أو حضانة الدولة من خلال وزارة الأطفال والعائلات (DCF) في مقاطعات تشيتيندين وفرانكلين وجراند آيل. انقر هنا للحصول على وصف البرنامج الكامل.

هدفنا هو مساعدة هؤلاء الشباب على الانتقال إلى مرحلة رشد مكتفية ذاتيًا ومزدهرة من خلال العمل معهم لوضع وتحقيق أهداف في الميزانية والتعليم والتوظيف والصحة والإسكان والقانون والأبوة والعلاقات / الدوام والنقل. نحن نعمل أيضًا مع DCF لتقديم خدمات رعاية ممتدة ، بما في ذلك اتفاقيات الإسكان ، لإبقاء الشباب في مواضع مستقرة. انقر هنا لتنزيل نموذج الإحالة .

المواقع:

  • 191 نورث ستريت ، برلنغتون فاتو ، 05401
  • 11 شارع الكنيسة ، سانت ألبانز ، 05478

اتصال:

802-864-7423 x310 أو referrals@spectrumvt.org .

 

برنامج Jump On Board for Success (JOBS)

برنامج JOBS هو برنامج مبتكر ومكثف لإدارة الحالات للشباب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 16 و 26 عامًا ، والذي يعزز الانتقال الصحي إلى الاستقلال باستخدام التوظيف كمحفز للتقدم.

يركز البرنامج على الشباب الذين لديهم عوائق متعددة أمام النجاح ، مثل أولئك الذين يعانون من تحديات الصحة العقلية و / أو تعاطي المخدرات ، أو الذين تسربوا من المدرسة ، أو المعرضين لخطر التشرد ، أو الذين خرجوا من نظام الرعاية البديلة ، أو كانوا تشارك في نظام الإصلاح ".

من خلال هذا البرنامج ، نركز على دعم الشباب من خلال إيجاد وظائف مستقرة وتنافسية ومرضية والحفاظ عليها ، بينما نعمل على التغلب على الحواجز التي تعرض للخطر الانتقال بنجاح إلى مرحلة البلوغ. نعتقد أن تجربة العمل الإيجابية أمر بالغ الأهمية في توفير الثقة وزيادة احترام الذات والأمن المالي الضروريين لتحقيق انتقال ناجح إلى مرحلة البلوغ والاستقلال.

برنامج JOBS هو تعاون بين Spectrum و HowardCenter و VocRehab Vermont.

موقعك:

191 نورث ستريت ، برلنغتون فاتو ، 05401.

اتصال:

Gina D'Ambrosio، 802-864-7423 x337 أو gd'ambrosio@spectrumvt.org .

 

برنامج الشباب متعدد الثقافات

يعمل برنامج الشباب متعدد الثقافات (MYP) مع الشباب من خلفيات متنوعة الذين يعتبرون أنفسهم متعددي الثقافات.

هدفنا هو مساعدتهم على الاتصال بالموارد والخدمات والبرامج في المجتمع ، وتطوير مهارات القيادة وتوجيه الأقران ، واكتساب المعرفة والمهارات الحياتية والتشجيع على النجاح في مساراتهم الخاصة في التعليم والنمو.

انقر هنا لمعرفة المزيد عن برنامج MYP!

اتصال:

Remy Uwilingiyimana، 802-864-7423 x428 أو remy@spectrumvt.org .

 

الموارد الأخرى

  • للشباب الذين تتراوح أعمارهم بين 14 و 24 عامًا ، يقدم مركز الاستقبال لدينا دروسًا حول موضوعات مثل المهارات الحياتية أو الاستعداد للعمل أو الأبوة والأمومة أو المواعدة الآمنة ، جنبًا إلى جنب مع المساعدة في التقدم للوظائف أو مزايا الدولة أو العثور على مكان للعيش فيه. لمزيد من المعلومات ، توقف عن طريق Drop-In أو البريد الإلكتروني dropin@spectrumvt.org أو اتصل بـ 802-864-7423 x222.
  • يسرد موقع ImpactVT.org موارد للشباب في جميع أنحاء مقاطعة Chittenden جنبًا إلى جنب مع مقالات حول مواضيع مثل كيفية وضع الميزانية والحصول على ترخيص وتجديد البطاقة الخضراء والحصول على شهادة ميلاد ، وما إلى ذلك.
لمزيد من المعلومات حول YDP:
اتصل بـ (802) 864-7423 x221


لمزيد من المعلومات حول JOBS:
اتصل بـ (802) 864-7423 x337

من الأخبار

Need Help Now?
If you are between the ages of 12-30
and need help, click here.
Donate
  • A sign at the Spectrum Youth & Family Services Drop-In Center in Burlington, VT on Thursday, April 20, 2017. (James Buck Seven Days) COURTESY NON-PROFIT / PERSONAL USE HANDOUT - FOR COMMERCIAL, NEWS, OTHER USE PLEASE CONTACT JAMESKBUCK@GMAIL.COM
Our Programs

Skills Programs

Spectrum offers several programs that help young people learn to navigate the challenges associated with transitioning to independent adulthood.

These can include learning how to find a job, going to and paying for college, learning how to drive, or managing personal finances.

“Spectrum was life-changing for me… I wouldn’t have successfully gotten through high school or learned to live independently… I felt like I had a family away from my family. Everyone cared about my well-being so much.”

Compass Program

This program works with youth ages 12-22 who are at risk of becoming involved with the justice system or foster care, are homeless, pregnant or parenting, or otherwise facing a crisis.

Our team will work with the youth (and their families if available) to help them become more stable and gain access to supports and services that can help them get their lives on track. We typically meet with youth and their families more than once per week for about six months. Click here to download the referral form.

Contact:

Mike Fife, 802-864-7423 x203 or mfife@spectrumvt.org.

Youth Development Program

This program offers case management services to about 200 youth ages 15-22, who are, or have been, in foster care or state custody through the Department for Children and Families in Chittenden, Franklin, and Grand Isle Counties.

Our goal is to help these youth transition to a self-sufficient and thriving adulthood by working with them in eight areas of their lives: housing, employment, health and mental health, hard and soft skills, goal setting, assessing needs and strengths, and higher education. We also encourage youth to advocate for themselves and develop strong leadership skills.

Locations:

  • 191 North Street, Burlington VT, 05401
  • 186 Lake St, St. Albans, VT 05478.

Contact:

Khara Janssen, 802-864-7423 x221 or kjanssen@spectrumvt.org.

Jump On Board for Success Program (JOBS)

The JOBS program is an innovative, intensive case management program for young adults ages 14-26, which promotes healthy transitions to independence using employment as the catalyst for progress.

The program focuses on young adults who have multiple barriers to success, such as those who are experiencing mental health and/or substance abuse challenges, have dropped out of school, are at risk of homelessness, are exiting the foster care system, or have been involved in the correctional system.”

Through this program, we focus on supporting young adults with finding and keeping stable, competitive, fulfilling employment, while working to overcome barriers which jeopardize successfully transitioning into adulthood.  We believe that a positive work experience is crucial in providing the confidence, increased self-esteem, and financial security necessary to make a successful transition into adulthood and independence.

The JOBS program is a collaboration between Spectrum, HowardCenter, and VocRehab Vermont.

Location:

191 North Street, Burlington VT, 05401.

Contact:

Gina D’Ambrosio, 802-864-7423 x337 or gd’ambrosio@spectrumvt.org.

Multicultural Youth Program

The Multicultural Youth Program (MYP) works with young adults from diverse backgrounds who self-identify as multicultural.

Our goal is to help them connect to resources, services, and programs in the community, develop leadership and peer mentoring skills, and gain the knowledge, life skills, and encouragement to success on their particular paths of education and growth.

Click here to learn more about MYP!

Contact:

Daimeyon Williams, 802-864-7423 x428 or dwilliams@spectrumvt.org.

Other Resources

  • For youth ages 14-24, our Drop-In Center offers classes on topics such as life skills, job readiness, parenting, or safe dating, along with help with applying for jobs or state benefits, or finding a place to live. For more information, stop by the Drop-In, email dropin@spectrumvt.org, or call 802-864-7423 x222.
  • ImpactVT.org lists resources for youth all over Chittenden County along with articles on such topics as how to budget, get a license, renew a green card, get a birth certificate, etc.
For More Information on YDP:
Call (802) 864-7423 x221


For More Information on JOBS:
Call (802) 864-7423 x337

From the News